Page 1 of 1

Dust Problem

Posted: Tue Jan 19, 2016 8:10 pm
by dvanderlee
I have the probotix dust boot and purchase the hose sold by Menards. The hose fits very tightly on the dust boot. I have a Meteor and have a problem with dust. The vacuum I am using is clean and good suction. What am I doing wrong. I upload some pictures to show the dust.

Re: Dust Problem

Posted: Wed Jan 20, 2016 12:31 am
by KLWestfall
I changed from my vacuum setup (2.5" hose) to a 1.5 Delta Dust collector, with 4" hose, and a (made by me) Thein filter in line before the collector, and my dust problem went away. I figured that the vacuum just didn't have enough of what ever it needed to keep up.

The Meteor makes A LOT of dust and chips!!

Re: Dust Problem

Posted: Wed Jan 20, 2016 12:34 am
by KLWestfall
I changed from my vacuum setup (2.5" hose) to a 1.5 Delta Dust collector, with 4" hose, and a (made by me) Thein filter in line before the collector, and my dust problem went away. I turfed the bags, put a Wynn filter on top, and get very little in the bottom plastic bag.

I figured that the vacuum just didn't have enough of what ever it needed to keep up.

The Meteor makes A LOT of dust and chips!!